Ch-Ch-Changes!

Thank you dear readers for being patient with me as I have been settling back in to life in the States. To reward you, I have a couple bits of news to share.

I will spend the next year as an AmeriCorps*VISTA member in Houston. The organization that I am working with is called the Partnership for the Advancement & Immersion of Refugees, a relatively new nonprofit that works with refugee youth to help them succeed in education. I am excited to work with PAIR to further develop their programs and build capacity in the organization.

The other piece of good news is that I with eight other bloggers will about graduate school as current and potential master’s degrees candidates in different disciplines as part of Idealist.org’s Grad School Blog Project. I will be blogging about my experiences in applying for graduate school for global health in addition to the usual issues of public health and social change that I blog about. Get ready to read about everything from how to find the program you want to the trials and tribulations of personal statement writing.

1 comment so far

  1. Alaia Williams on

    Wow…you have a lot of exciting things going for you. Congrats!


Leave a Reply

