A momentary setback and a small victory

The good news:

At least some of the political momentum regarding the proposed changes to the clinic has slowed. The authorities in the municipal health department are willing to allow my supervisor to keep his job as chief of the center. They still intend to introduce other clinical specialties to the clinic, an ill-conceived proposal full of problems. It appears that we have won the first phase and are moving on to the second to try to preserve the clinic as it is now.

The bad news:

The project that I intended to complete at my job will have to be indefinitely postponed. My grant proposal got rejected, which was a surprising outcome for everyone involved. I have tried to jumpstart a creative phase to develop an alternative project that can work with the short timeline I have. I will be sure to let everyone know the final result.

1 comment so far

  1. Cerin on

    yay! Jumpstart!


Leave a Reply

