Being true to form

I realized that it was past time for me resuscitate this blog. Like any other habit, it is so easy for it to fall by the wayside in the beginning. This long break in writing was caused by a change in my living circumstances as well as some reluctance on my part. Moving from Mozambique to Texas to Argentina was only the physical change. Changes in language, expectations and perspective were among the hardest changes to make and the hardest to write about. The last several months have largely been an exercise in learning to enjoy not having a definite plan and embrace the positive impact that change can have.

To that end, I have decided to expand my focus beyond my personal experiences in public health and examine social change through the prism of public health. You can find a fairly comprehensive list of changebloggers here and I have listed some of my favorites in the sidebar. I still want this to be a space where I can share some of what I experience day-to-day but I also want to show the larger context that I am a part of.

1 comment so far

  1. Britt Bravo on

    Thanks for linking to the Changebloggers list!


Leave a Reply

